My introduction, Hello there, it´s Zira!

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

I just want to introduce myself, because I joined steem and started to post here like a blind one. I forgot I am not on Instagram and you have no way to see who is sitting behind PC from which these posts come out, ye?:D

I also want to warn you that my english is not perfect, as I am not a native speaker. Hope you get the information properly from my writing.
IMG_3586.JPG

Well, let´s start!

Hello I am Zira Mimoz which is my artistic name, my real first name is Zuzana, last name I rather would not to mention here, because internet is a dangerous place! I am 24 yo woman from Slovakia, little country in the heart of Europe. My country was one of the reasons I started the way of internet platforms such as IG, Patreon, short said working on my art skills and maybe get paid for it in future! I don´t want to work 12h a day in some factory, not only there, also as waitress or assistant or on positions like this and not be able to pay my living at all. That´s how is it like in here, Slovakia. I know I am maybe defaming it, but not, I want you to know we have really beautiful nature here, great tasty cuisine, and amazing folk art such as folk songs, dances and dresses you can see on photo below.
50000000.jpg

So, how I started my way to my big dream...

I have drew from my childhood. I always loved colors, was addict to colorful markers, pencils, colored pencils and all the creative stuff. Breaking point was when I got my first artistic 72 pcs set of colored pencils for my 16th birthday. I was totally in heaven and immediately started to draw, would love to show you but, I honestly do not know where those are lost, I was so proud of myself back then. Pure happiness of creating, drawing.... Such a great times! Then I skipped to soft pastel, acrylic or oil painting and started to fading in different techniques and mediums.... At the age of 18th I made a decision to join University, art faculty. I was on entrance exams to two art oriented universities but didn´t passed so only possibility was to join pedagogic faculty on regular University. I was happy, no matter I didn´t manage to get to Academia of Arts, I just wanted to study art, make art relationships cause I always felt like I do not fit into my grammar school class. And it was great. It helped me in many regards, putted down rudiments for my future progress. I understood painting is not for me at all there. In second years Plener (fine art created in nature, outdoors) on Uni I discovered I love freehanded style of drawing made with fine liners. That was one thing I stayed at till nowadays.
Some artworks from my studies on University:
IMG_8695.JPG
IMG_8690.JPG
IMG_0705.JPG

Time went on and also at 2nd year of school I terribly fell in love with my recent partner, accidentaly got pregnant and three years took care of my beloved son. When he hitted 3rd year he´s started visiting kindergarden and I have more time to produce artworkd now.

But back in May 2017 I´ve started creating after 3 years pause. I figured out my fate is drawing, I found old colored pencils I mentioned upper, bring them to my recent town and knew I don´t want to paint - only to draw! Started to share it online, found art-only account on IG and didn´t want to any of my friends know I do draw. Tryed to keep it as secret as possible. :D My mind struggled by it, to have that mind block of sharing it, because I did most of my pieces about World of Warcraft game and was affraid they could find it immature and childish. In fall 2017 I kicked myself to deactivate my personal account and did a shout out about my art account, I started to do changes in my reasoning. I stopped to care what someone could think about my production. Still valid quote: ,,If you don´t like what I am posting, unfollow, block my content, whatever...."

Next milestone was to get more confidence about propagation. At the very start I just wrote describtion like: Here is my new drawing, I think I messed up -bla bla- and I think -bla bla- turned out pretty well. Not so garrulous. How people could know I run Patreon or have Etsy shop if I don´t let them know, or don´t notify them about updates. So I started do so. I cannot tell if it helped cause I have still holes in it. But learning is the way, I know, but back then I was like why everybody knows how to success and I don´t! Gave up on almost everything I started... Yeah not good. But it is not gonna change in a week, a month maybe not in a year... But I want to have that good feeling about myself and belief. I won´t give up!

Well, this was poetry about my time line. But in real life I love to garden, maybe I could post here also about it, not only art art art everywhere:DDDD Right?:D Or just write me in comments if you would like some documentation of my garden diaries!:)
I think Steem is a great place to have personal blog here, not only one area posts.

And BIG INFO, I have birthdays soon and on that opportunity I can wish a gift! After a long speculating about what is the most convenient I´ve decided to wish a recording setup!(webcamera, good lights and scanner) So there will also be some speedarts videos, and better quality scans! I look forward to it so much!

So hope you enjoyed my story and it entertained you a little bit. Let me know in comments! Would love to know!

Sincerely Zira!:)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Thank you for inviting me back in last week! I forgot to thank you and I feel ashamed!:)

It's fine you don't need to but you're welcome ofcourse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32