Hello Steemit!

in #introductions7 years ago

I'm here because it feels like something is going to happen with this community. I was a long time user of reddit but have been turned off by the steady decline in quality posts. Steemit seems to be tackling that problem head on, and that's what has me excited about it. I've checked out a few other social media/content aggregators like digg (o_o), fark ( :/ ), and voat (0_o). The first two are outdated and limited in scope due to the curated nature of their content, but Fark can be good for a chuckle or two. Voat stands out as a shit-hole full of links to browser hijacking, malware-laden fake news sites. I encourage you to avoid it like the plague.

My interests are technology, politics, travel, photography, and automobiles. I think I'm going to like it here. I've tried putting photos directly into this post but I keep getting an error that says "Unable to contact the server". Maybe someone can offer advice? I tried both drag & drop as well as the "selecting them" link. Uploading goes to 100% and then I get the error.

I do still value some sense of anonymity though, and so I will not be posting any pictures of myself or my real name. I hope this can still count as an introduction without that information. Instead, please enjoy this photo of my dog, Doobie.

I'm going to cut this short since I can't seem to figure the picture thing out. I hope everyone is having a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75