Eep

in #introductions6 years ago

7/19/2017. That's the last time I opened Steemit, posted an story, or opened up one of my favorite online communities - Minnow Support on Discord.

It's been 11 months and 3 days since I just got up and left Steemit. Gods have I missed it, and even more am I sorry for leaving the way I did.

To any of you who still even remember who I am, I am truly sorry for never really saying goodbye. You see, I didn't really plan on leaving. Instead, life kidnapped me and drug me away, sealing me in a room made of work and events.

So why now? Well, I am ready is the short answer. In 11 months and 3 days, I've:

  • Battled a rental proper in court and lost
  • Learned and prepared that I am expecting a third child
  • Moved into a new home
  • Taught almost every single week nonstop while also creating self guiding elearnings for my day job
  • Learned that my son has mild Autism and began counseling to help him adapt
  • And more!

But I am through it, better, and ready to get back to it. If you are an old fan or an old friend, I hope you can forgive my absence. If you are a new reader...man did you pick an awesome time to find me!

Talk to you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59