my reason for joining Steemit

in #introductions6 years ago

I have recently chosen to join the steemit community. My reasons are: dislike of facebook model, participation in exchange of ideas, and small hope of profit. Most people I know use facebook. I have long had a problem with FB not allowing modification of pages. I like the option to play around with things. While I know Steemit does not offer this either, I feel Steemit at least tries to show it values the contributions from its users. As time has passed, I have also become less interested in having my hands in as many places as possible. Secondly, it turns out opinions matter. Exchange of these ideas, may well lead to a more open eared and problem solving oriented society, as we stumble into the future. We all got to do it together anyhow. Last, and probably least, is the chance to profit. I got my fingers crossed, same as everybody else. I look forward to participating in the steemit community, and having a good time with my fellow steemians.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tenbuttons! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tenbuttons! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70