Hidden Arrangement: How Do I Get Back To My Town

in #introductory6 years ago

Hi, I am Hienry. I posted two blogs previously and I knew that I should have posted an introductory only after my brother told me so. Apology for that. Without further ado, let's start now!

I am a Sabahan who stayed for about 9 years in Singapore. Most of my friends (maybe all) are puzzled with the reason I come back to Malaysia. The reason being for them to think so is that Singapore Dollar is strong and I was having a good time in Singapore. They reckoned that I should continue to stay. Well, there are a lot of reasons I can give but most of the time, I tell them that I see opportunity in my hometown and I want to explore for more options, rather than just sit inside my comfort zone. Money (SGD) is not everything and cannot buy everything, especially family time.

So, I took the chance of coming back and reestablish myself in my hometown. It can be quite hard at first because I could not believe that I actually did that. Most of my friends continue to stay in Singapore even though they want to move back to hometown. Maybe the money is good; maybe they have much bigger commitment than mine; maybe they give up on this country etc. In a nutshell, it's not easy to give up something you have done for 9 years in other places and go back to the origin point. Courage, it's always.

There are few more days left for 2017 and if you want to ask me what I have done for 2017, I can tell you that I jumped out from comfort zone and came back to hometown to start the engine again. What did you achieve in 2017? What is your turning point?

Stay tuned for more interesting stories fellow Steemiters! If you find this article is interesting, please help to upvote and share. Hopefully you find it useful.

IMG_8972.jpg
"Life is short but brilliant, just like fireworks!"

Sort:  

Whoa, good for you! A bold move indeed. That is why I die die also stay Msia first.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hienrylai to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66