A Complicated Name 😀

in #introductory6 years ago

All of us have different stories in our lives which can be shared to everyone. Whether it is a sad or happy moment, it may serve as motivation and guide to other people who lost their paths.

So, this way of introducing myself serves as an opportunity to enlighten others. Well I'll start it with the history of my name. I know all of us likes to have a nice name, a name that would be easier to pronounce by others and a name that is not funny but pleasant to hear. My name "Jehoiachin" originally came from the bible. I really don't know about him except for the fact that he was a king. So I was so disappointed that I've got a name of a boy. Aside from that, I always hate it whenever I go to school especially during the beginning of the school year. Why? It's because most of them don't know how to pronounce my name and it keeps on bothering me whenever they ask it all over again but they can't still perfectly say it. Another sad fact is that because they so do not know how to pronounce my name, they just make other names and bully me. Yes, I did experience that before. They laughed at my name.

Well, there are some people who compliments me for having a unique name but still I'm not satisfied. Until one day, I asked my mom on why did they chose it as my name. I just laughed when I heard the story. My father is a pastor and when my mom was pregnant that time, my father decided to get my name from the bible. So he talked to me and had a deal that he will read names and as I kicked then that would be my name. So he started mentioning names until he said "Jehoiachin", that was the moment when I kicked. He was shocked at first. He knew that it must be a name for a boy so he tried saying other names but I didn't make any action. When he said that name again, that was the time when I kicked again.

So I guess it was also my fault that's why I've got that name. Anyway, one thing that I learned from this is that learn to appreciate things even if you don't like it. Just go with the flow and continue the journey of your life. Never mind those little stuffs that bothers you. Instead, just focus on being happy and accept every challenges in your life.

So I'll end up with this. I'm gonna continue it next time. 😉
Screenshot_20180624-195840.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit kabayan,

This is a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle.
Please take your time to watch, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 123.

Thank you so much for sharing this video. :) This is so essential.

Congratulations @jchinnnnn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73