I FINALLY MADE IT | MY STEEMIT INTRODUCTORY POST | THE BREAK OF A NEW DAWN | MY CHAPTER

in #introductorypost6 years ago

IMG_20180423_111325.jpg

Hello everyone and welcome to my introductory post.

First off, I must say I'm very shy when it comes down to introducing my-self... I still have that feeling since first grade but here I am trying to be part of something big

you should get to know a little about me

I am @jmax143 , A benevolent citizen of the country- Nigeria,and currently living in Uyo-city located in the heart of Akwa-Ibom state- which is one of the 37 states including the countries capital. I was born here, raised here and lived my entire life here but based on my future intentions,I'm going to go out and explore the world- that's a promise!
I am currently in my second year studying my dream course- #Mechanical_Engineering in the University of Uyo still located in the state. We learn good stuff there actually and it has helped broaden my knowledge as to how things work and why they work plus the solutions to different economical and machine related problems with focus on the development of the country at large.

My hobbies

My hobbies are sports- that is playing football, table-tennis and sprinting, and so this keeps me on the basis of a sport fanatic- getting informed on the latest sporting games, football matches, and so on. I also do some middle class machine designs on Auto-cad,watching movies and a lot of information gathering and article writing is what I do too.
oh! and currently I am the class-representative for the mechanical engineering department for the 2016/2017 level students... that makes me definitely fit in to the information gathering session a lot...

IMG_20180601_113405.jpg

And that's me doing a maintenance project on cars

How I got to know about #steemit

Well I got to know about this wonderful platform through a friend and colleague @joseid. He actually informed me about it since march but I was kind of lazy about it and I totally regret that now and so... Here I am!
I was well fed with information about the steemit community- its do's and dont's and I also read a post on the mistakes #steemitnewbies make when they are finally granted access to the platform. To my own understanding and based on my research, its the first to combine a crypto block-chain with a media forum if I'm not mistaken.
I also understand that the community accepts #creativity and #originality and I'm going to give it my best in that aspect
I further acquired more Intel on the 23rd June 2018, a programme hosted by #steemjet - a community in the steemit forum hosted by @deandaniel and a whole load of steemjet officials... It was a wonderful and mind blowing experience for me

LRM_EXPORT_20180623_184604-01.jpeg

What I offer to the community

Based on strict adhesion to originality,creativity and pure art as I always say, I'm offering to help expand the steemit community by having discussions with people who have no idea about steemit and also I'm going to be showing more of sport news related matters, graphic designs and including crypto info-analysis made originally by me

I hope to get acquainted with everyone on this forum and I promise to help in its aim in a voluminous global steem adoption

578650fe544c4.jpg

I AM @jmax143

Sort:  

Hey jmax

Hello jmax143! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @jmax143! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to SteemIt @jmax143! I’m glad your taking this platform seriously and telling your friends about it! There’s so many good things going on here in SteemIt Land! 😁

Hello @jmax143. Welcome to Steemit community!!!

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

@jmax143, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to Steem, @jmax143!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3142 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

welcome dude!

@shifu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97