The World Through My Lens

in #introspection3 years ago (edited)

Tapering off
The schism remains
Dystopian world
Some strange science fiction
Surrounds me every day
Face shields and masks
Worn by cyborgs
The future is now
The future is hell
Something beautiful
Has drowned in the terror
I'm not allowed (to do anything)
Every right is now a privilege
If you buy the lie
And if we won't defy
The outcome is defined
A global superstate
Has risen before our eyes
A criminal syndicate
Robbing you of your future
One day it's whiskey
The next day it's vodka
The time has come
To binge watch the apocalypse
I've been paranoid all my life
And you've all proven me right

This wasn't written 2 months ago.
It was written 9/7/21 at about midnight.
I decided to scrap the last thing I had written here.
So I had to find something else to replace it.
I really wouldn't call this introspection or verbal vomit, but it's not really letting me change the tags.

This is more of a reflection of how I feel every time I observe the world around me.

I just wanted to scrap the last thing I wrote, and replace it with something
else, because sometimes I have to let certain things go in order to move forward.

Thank you and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55