Being an introvert is being myself

in #introvert6 years ago

I feel I am an introvert who usually spend time alone and love to do that. People often misunderstand about an introvert, and how he treats other people. They think they do want to be social and don’t like humans. I feel the assumption is quite a wrong notion because introverts can be a great extrovert if they feel comfortable.

However, I don’t feel there is a pure introvert or extrovert exists. At some point, both may interchange or not. And of course, introverts are unique and not necessarily match the qualities of another introvert.

Image source

Some introverts qualities are entrenched, while others come from their culture and their living environments. They will be in a world where they can find a vivid imagination of what they really want. However, I have been confronted with many criticizes that made some days of my life miserable. I even didn’t know when I was a kid that a person so called introvert is living in my brain.

I used to wonder why I love being alone watching sky or reading books. Many people usually like to go outsides and make friendships and have fun. But I search my happiness in books, or any shows, and I used to have only one single best friend at a time, and no group friend thing is maintained so far.

I thought I was lazy to go outside and have fun with friends when I was a kid. But later I got to know that those things that outside people do are not my cup of tea, I am little different. Therefore, I finalized my character as an introvert. Sometimes I have been criticised by my loved ones who do not understand why I don’t like me being an extrovert.

If you are an introvert, you would probably relate to my views of how I concluded that I am introvert. First, the important thing is you enjoy being yourself which is being alone and spend time with yourself. I remembered that during my college breaks or school breaks I never used to go outside to play, instead, I used to sit behind and listen to music.
You would like to do your work alone. You wish to study alone. It does happen to me. I usually want to go to work myself and work alone. And if I get any doubts about any topic in project, my first preference is to study books for the detail or search on the internet. I feel wrong about this, but I love to be myself.

You want to be alone when you are emotionally hurt. I usually write something in a book when someone hurts me or if I am in an angry mood. I feel book is my best friend and I can share my miserable feelings writing down.

These are the only few things which made me conclude I am an introvert. Being an introvert could be more advantageous as we give creative solutions to the most challenging problems, I believe. However, being an extrovert is really cool, I suppose. And everything is unique in its own way.

Sort:  

They thought I was an extrovert because I get along with other people easily and I am good with people management however little did they know that I find happiness when I am alone. I'd rather stay at home read online articles, watch movies and just stay in my own private world. I can even live a day without internet and just read books. Maybe because I know there is peace and I won't be bothered with others criticism may it be constructive or not. I'd rather surf on Steemit the whole day and share my views on different post like this.

Thank you for sharing this @dcrypto . This made me realize more that I am an introvert! Resteemed!

Basically i am also introvert type, but i am not lonely it's for great passionate as me, an introvert person can can success is any occasion because he try to motivate as own-self, to carry long up @dcrypto

I am a bit of both (An introvert and an extrovert).

it is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not

quote by unknown

Zomagic, PREACH!!! I agree, it's better to be yourself, introvert or extrovert. Like the post!

I was so introvert person at high school but time teach me that if you stay away all people you miss your life and a lot of opportunities. Nice created post I like it. !

Congratulations @dcrypto, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1212 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6643.82. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I read this and it fits me to a tee. Not that I don't like other people but I love my time to myself. I feel fulfilled learning, creating and having fun on my own. I guess I am an introvert. :)

Either way, both introverts and extroverts have negative and positive sides.
We should dwell more on the brighter side.
I am basically an introvert and would say I prefer staying such than becoming an extrovert.

Bro i had a small doubt regarding your blogging can you please give me a whats app contact.

Good details about introverts, they usually be alone and when they be around crowds they sit around to observe and absorb information. They seem of less words until you hand them a pen or a keyboard...u will always be suprised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11