You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wisdom of Crowds vs Herd Mentality

in #investing6 years ago

A sound piece!

The stock market taught me a few lessons over the years, ones that have faired me well since moving partially (still waiting to get above water on some trades come long term holds in stocks!) over to Crypto. I'd say the swings and heard mentality make this an easier market for the contrarian.

Nice to end on the World Cup. England are always the lay bet of the tournament, hopefully they will scrape a win in the first game and the price to appose will likely look very tasty!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Cheers. Yes, I also have a few underwater stocks too but it's all swings and roundabouts....and managing capital gains tax implications. I can see myself moving even more over to Crypto soon enough.

Funny that you mention England being a lay. They crashed out spectacularly in 2014 and one of my favourite places to lay is Betfair....where there is a strong parochial English presence influencing the markets. Of course I am sure I don't need to tell you about that because it sounds like you are well aware of the opportunity that can present ;)

I think i'll be slowly heading this way too, and would be very interested in a fund to put in my tax free ISA which held a bunch of Crypto - No doubt they'll be late to the party with that.

And yes, England fans walk into the bookies with their 10 pounds KNOWING it's not coming back! Once you take the emotion out of striking bets, the opportunities become clearer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72