Mid year stock taking - My Portfolio

in #investing6 years ago

So it has been a couple of months since I last reviewed my overall portfolio. I've had a couple of unpleasant surprises happening to me such as the motherboard of my laptop burning out which left my laptop useless and probably not worth repairing which means I will probably have to buy a new one. All of the my financial data has been lost temporarily, luckily I managed to salvage the data from the SSD in the end so at least I have my spending trackers, retirement planners and so on.

Those of you who've read my posts previously will know that I like keeping track of my holdings, I like investing, trading and doing everything I can to get better off financially. Over the years I have become a bit of a data analysis geek who believes that data is power and therefore to be in control of my financial future I need to study my financial data and learn from it to make better decisions.

It does not mean I don't spend money for entertainment and only eat pasta and rice though. I just like paying myself first before I pay others :)

So here it is. The breakdown of my current asset allocation for end of May 2018.

Although you won't notice any major changes since my previous review which was done at the end of March (BTC sub $6500), I have increased my cash position and also some of the cryptocurrencies have recovered a little bit as well which is nice. I don't feel the need to increase either of those any more for now, so will probably either allocate a portion of cash to buying stocks or just keep the cash for now.

Sort:  

Every so often I store a new copy of my main tracking spreadsheet in the cloud. It comes in handy during crashes! (I've lost several hard drives in the last year or two.)

Sounds like a smart thing to do... (Me: Nods and still does nothing)

On a more serious note, I will be backing most of my useful stuff up when I buy my new laptop. It's just stupid not to.

How are you doing anyway bitbrain? Also would you be willing to share a similar breakdown of yours? :)

I only track my crypto. Things not under my direct control (pensions, RAs etc) are boring to me and I never look at them unless I have to. If you look at my blog 12, 14 and 15 days ago, you will see that I wrote posts about all the coins that I hold.

I used to always have a pie chart on my sheets, but as my portfolio became too large, the sheet split into sections and got complicated to chart. I can still do it, but it means rebuilding the pie chart every time I change something.

Congratulations @andrius1! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @andrius1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71