My Portfolio and Cryptfolio - February 2018

in #investing6 years ago

This is the summary of my portfolio and cryptfolio for the end of Feb 2018. I don't think there were many people who thought BTC could realistically drop to below $8k, but it did happen this month. Things were getting really interesting when BTC reached $7k mark as this is when I started considering buying more BTC. I set myself a target price of $5.5k which would have been my ideal entry point, however it did not happen in the end so for a good part of Feb things kinda just stayed where they were.

Towards the end of the month my partner decided to support my crypto-craze and so (after a couple of long conversations whether this money should go into stocks or crypto) we invested profits from other side hustles into BTC at around $10.6k level. We decided that we want to put this money somewhere where it can grow into something meaningful and that we will only use it if we completely run out of cash when we are travelling.

Overall, that's probably the biggest change since last month where BTC was at around 16% of my total crypto holdings. I bought a little bit more NEO as well and started following ADA as it's price appears to have reached the support level of around 2600 sats. If I had more spare BTC in my Bittrex account I would probably buy some ADA right now, but unfortunately that's not the case at the moment and my other altcoin holdings on Bittrex are just too small for me to sell for building a meaningful position in ADA.

Moving on to the topic of this post, below is the end of Feb summary of my overall portfolio.

And finally, my current top 10 crypto-asset holdings.

Thanks for reading. Please feel free to upvote, follow and leave a comment below!

Sort:  

I see you have a good amount of NEO. It's one I haven't had the funds to get into yet but its next on my list

Just a quick tip if you ever decide to buy NEO. Hold you NEO on either Binance or a dedicated online wallet. This way you will benefit from the "dividend" that NEO holders receive in the form of GAS. You can get an estimate of how much it could be here: https://neotogas.com/

It's not much by any means in a cryptocurrency world, but still something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54