You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chart Of The Day: Where Is The Chinese Miracle?

in #investing5 years ago

I have 2 heuristics for China.
Cheap money, political support, and euphoria probably makes it expensive.
No regulatory certainty makes it extra risky - which also makes it expensive.

It's definitely on the too hard pile for me. There are way easier and more pleasant things to research and value

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

High risk, high difficulty, high reward. Look on the huge spikes...

I understand that. Not my style. I'm not a trader.
And I don't believe in high difficulty, high reward.
There are points for style. But I don't think the payoff warrants it.

My investing horizon is 3 to 5 years and my main measuring stick is Free Cash Flow.
To clarify: FCF = EBITDA - Maintenance CapEx.
Main difficulty here: figuring out CapEx

Posted using Partiko Android

The best investing can be the most boring one... balance sheets, indicators, net present value... no adrenaline.

I like listening to drying paint and watching grass grow ;)
As to statements:
Cashflow statement is the most important, second comes the balance sheet.
Actually reading the annual report is mandatory.
To me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85