You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIB: Today I Bought (and Sold) - An Investors Journal #419 - Healthcare Software, US Index Hedges, Ethereum, Oil, Corn, Bitcoin

in #investing5 years ago

I like how you always share your trades here. Very transparent. Too bad you sold alts, they skyrocketed over the past few hours.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks. Writing stuff down helps me learn. If I can help others learn too that is a bonus. And I get paid in Steem especially when I use bidbots to lever up the returns. They make more in percentage terms than most of my trades. On the alts, the trading bot sold those. I have plenty of holdings across a wide spectrum inside and outside the trading bots. I am still trying to dig them out of a hole before I scale up the bot activity.

Besides with 4.2 BTC and about 40 ETH in open positions I do not have to focus any attention on alts. That is what the bot does = unattended trading

Interesting that you are still using bots, hope they work out. I find Alts are best to go in and out of quickly after a bitcoin run.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bot works on a whitelist of less than 15 coins. I do have a bunch of bags that date from the last collapse. I am not going to bail out on them as they are all valid propositions and time will tell. The idea of a bot is to harness the volatility in an automated way. I do not have the psychology to make a great trader - machine can do better than me once I sort out the parameters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88