You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Greatest Weakness as an Investor (Perhaps Yours Too?)

in #investing6 years ago (edited)

You are spot on. As the market was crashing I got FOMO every time it went up even a tiny bit. Every paycheck was used to buy crypto.

The truly messed up thing about this situation is that I was very fairly certain that the bear market was coming, and that it would be obvious that it was over by stabilizing for at least a month.

Welp... Bitcoin has been stable for over a month, and if we pass through this wedge and continue a stable trend that will be all the confirmation I need to know that it's actually safe to reenter the market.

I lost a lot of money by not listening to my own logic on the subject. That is the most frustrating thing about all this. Luckily, there is still a ton of growth left to be had.

What would you think about a stable-coin that was pegged to USD, but attempted to account for inflation? I think that would be a very interesting project. You could have a stable-coin while also making those 2-3% gains every year.

On a side note: I think Maker and Dai will reign supreme in the stable-coin space. In addition, I think the MakerDAO is in a prime position to create a coin like the one described above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87