You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, Steemizens, What's Your Stocks Game?

in #investing5 years ago

I’m diversified into tech, energy, and healthcare. I have a few things in food and real estate. That EXAS was my proudest buys and calls last year.

As dumb as it sounds, I also dipped my toes into F, GE, etc. simply because Uncle Sam most likely won’t let them die.

I’m in building phase right now, so I’m not selling or trading aggressively.

Sort:  

I think that the tech companies will take over the automotive industry in the next decade or two.
Tesla, Apple & Alphabet will probably be the first movers in the completely autonomous vehicles, while GE, F and the others will either have to license the software, or bet their entire future on developing their own iteration of algorithms for self-driving cars. Something I'm unsure they will be able to do effectively enough to stay relevant.

It will be interesting to see how they evolve within the next decade.

And just to add. I read somewhere that Ford is planning on producing self-driving cars by 2023.

As for relevancy, I have no idea. I assume their assembly lines will always be relevant given they were used for war in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68