Mastering My Own Finance

 

 My first big (688 pages) book about finance written in a high energy and motivational format by Tony Robbins. 

 I wanted to know more about finance. I was searching for a book that would teach me the basics of finance, money management and investing. The reason I bought Tony Robbins book was that I was already familiar with Tony Robbins writing and public speaking style. I figured that he would be able to introduce me to basic knowledge of finance in a way that excited me to take action and of course finish the whole book.

Tony Robbins based this book on the expertise of 50 financial experts that he interviewed. He uses metaphors to explain the ‘difficult’ terminology which at the end of the book didn’t frightened me anymore. It gave me a lot of insight in the history of the stock market. It really shaped my foundation for making sense of the financial word (and in that sense my own financial future).

What I liked about the book is that it thought me a lot of the basics of the financial world. I am very grateful that after finishing this book I knew what to do and what not to do. He talks about how everybody wants to take your money and manage it for you. The only thing is that giving your money to somebody else to manage it won’t make your financial future any safer at all. After reading this book you can take control of your financial future. It will give you the tools to feel more confident within this diverse financial world. You can manage your own finance and you will be given a lot of advice where to find reliable financial help. 

Value

Stock market history: I learned a lot about the history of the stock market and mainly the role of the SP500 index (a collection of the biggest companies from the United States). This book showed me the ebb and flow of the stock market and how to identify where we are. It made me aware of the actions I can take right now or actions that I better can take at a different time. 

Index funds: The book emphasized the important role of investing in index funds. An index fund usually outperforms any mutual fund on the long term. The advantage of an index fund is that you can have complete control over where your money is and when and how you want to manage it. Also you won’t be paying fee’s to people who will happily accept your money for poor and often untraceable performance. 

Control: I gained a lot more control and confidence reading this book. I never really understood it when people talked about finance and investing. This book gave me basic knowledge about the financial world. The book gives you the tools to take action which gives a lot of confidence and a feeling of control. 

Feeling of accomplishment: During and after reading this book it feels really good to have read a thick book like this. I really felt like I opened myself up to a new territory of knowledge. I feel proud of finishing this big book that contains knowledge from 50 important financial experts (and enjoy doing it). 

Thanks

Thank you Tony Robbins for the knowledge you have shared. I have gained great value from your interviews with the financial experts. Also was it a lot of fun to read this book. It helped me a lot to get some clarity about the financial world. The way you spoke to me encouraged me to take action and matters into my own hand. 

For more content please visit: global-sebastian.com


Source
 

Sort:  

Congratulations @global-sebastian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64