MAPX Daily News: Random Upvotes & Delegation-Mining - 12 August 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #investing5 years ago

MAPX now has some 8,920 tokens sold and about 8050 staked.

With the weekly accounts published yesterday, there is not a huge amount of news today.

The big news for MAPX is that the delegation-mining will now stop. I have sent personal messages to all the current miners to undelegate; this isn't super-urgent, just when they are next on Steem. Thanks to everyone for your support.

Just to add that one account has kindly agreed to keep their delegation going until I can get the account SP up to par for the tokens sold. Our largest holdings are in MAPR and MAPXV, so they are not hard to sell, just that I'd rather do it slowly and not dump those tokens on the market. I shall keep the 500 MAPXV tokens anyway as the upvotes are useful. In the long-term, when MAPXV is also almost fully-subscribed, I may consider trickling some onto the market.

Note that our voting SP is currently 9,008 compared with 8,050 tokens staked, so still above par value. Remember that only staked tokens receive upvotes.

We are slowly nudging the TULIP price above its current price-point. I have said before that I could play such trading-games by myself, but what's the point!? The point is to help make some money for other people and by doing so make a little bit extra for me, but all of my funds would survive intact with only a few investors. They have been designed that way.

This is why I don't carry debt, nor do I post token price rises until I've actually realised those profits. The worst that can happen is we have flat day.

Have a fine day! Not a flat one :-)


OK, time for a random bonus! As hinted last week, I'm going to dispense one free upvote on each weekday post.

Today's 10% upvote goes to... @kubbyelizabeth. Congratulations!

A 10% upvote from MAPX is equivalent to 100 MAPX tokens and today is worth 0.120 STEEM. (Notice how this STEEM value is creeping UP even though the Dollar price of STEEM is falling.)

Enjoy your day!



Building Steem's Fintech

[BUY MAPR] - [READ MAP REWARDER]

[BUY MAPXV] - [READ MAPXV]

[BUY MAPX] - [READ MAPX]

Plus Some Serious Funtech

ONECENT: The First Strategic Token Investment Game (STIG)

ADDAX

TULIP MANIA

Sort:  

Congratulations @map10k! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 73000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 74000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey, @map10k, thank you for the info!

I have a question, I see that in the last two days the vote you've given to me has dropped in half, I haven't changed anything and all my tokens are staked, why is that?

Hi, I'm just writing about that - will be posted soon.
If you go back to earlier documents, it was explained that the rather large upvotes were due to the large delegation-miners, and that once those miners stopped, as of reaching 9,000 tokens sold, then the votes would come down to their more natural level.

So what you're seeing is those large upvotes coming back down to normal. Having said that, the SP remains slightly above the number of staked tokens.

I understand, thank you for your prompt response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62