You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIB: Today I Bought (and Sold) - An Investors Journal #228 - Sports Betting, Cannabis, Engineering Services, Semiconductors, Telecom, US Regional Banks, Steel

in #investing6 years ago

An important metric to consider is that the S&P 500 dividend yield is now below the 3 month Treasury yield so momentum can now shift to more stable capital stable assets considering the risk associated to volatility currently in financial markets.

Sort:  

True for those with a US centric view of the world. It is not true for European or Japanese equities.

My tax status is such that I do not invest for yield. I am always looking for capital growth.

Yield investors do need to be wary. I am very nervous holding fixed interest securities with yields still rising. Capital will be taking a big smack when yields cross 4% from the current 3%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80