Investing-101

in #investing7 years ago

So you're thinking about investing, but don't know where to start, here are a few things to help you get started.

  • First always diversify your investments, meaning don't place all of your money in one location. The first place is to look at your bank and see if they have CD options, this will allow you to get a set percentage on return over a 1-5yr period, this is by far the safest way to start investing.

  • Another option is to invest on the stock market, you can start with the basic stock investing of certain companies that you like and build from there. This way will allow you to have the potential at higher returns, but also increases the chance for loss as well.

  • But currently the best place to be investing is in cryptocurrencies. It can change your life. Invest atleast 10% of your net worth into a basket of crypto and HODL.

Sort:  

I can not wait to make the first money. I want to invest them, and this information is very useful. Thank you very much!

Great advices!

Powerfull post

what will be the best option to invest

Thanks for sharing this post! I am new to steemit and somewhat new to investing. Reading content like this helps me a lot. I am looking forward to reading more of your content. I just made an introduction post and would appreciate it if you get a chance to check it out and let me know what you think!

I have invested in mutual funds but I invested a small one, what do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52