You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, Steemizens, What's Your Stocks Game?

in #investing5 years ago

Search dividend kings and dividend aristocrats. From all I know those are the best stock dividends around and that is what I would go for, most are established companies almost too big to fail. Stocks like mcdonalds, pespico, AT&T, etc... are in the aristocrats and kings. But I would feel safer by buying a vanguard dividend fund, at least I would know that they were always on top of the stocks and that they would sell them and buy others if anything happened.

Sort:  

Oh, yeah. I completely forgot about those.
Gonna dive into a chart over there, hidden gems should be present.

Although consumer staples isn't where I would put my money, since it's a saturated market, with little to no growth prospects. And companies like AT&T make a decent chunk of the earnings from cable TV, earnings that are bound to shrink as Netflix & Amazon Prime Video gain traction internationally & in the US.
Maybe once I pick my stocks, I can make another post about it, to keep things interesting around here.

Yes, I do see what you are talking about, it's a saturated market and most companies are near their growth potential limit...

If you want growth potential maybe chip manufacturing, AI and water dividend stocks would be the best:

  • Chip manufacturing - Nvidia and AMD, both of these are going to start using 3D printers to print chips. In the near future everything will have chips, our clothes, our beds, our robots, our self-driven cars, our drones, etc... AMD has no dividend but Nvidia provides 0.37% dividends (i think they changed this last year because of the huge BTC mining GPU demand)

  • AI - IBM , YEXT and BAIDU are doing incredible things in the AI sector, and IBM even has crypto connections with Stellar and other blockchains. IBM - 4.5% dividend , YEXT and BAIDU have no dividends. Nvidia is also improving in the AI sector.

  • Water - With the huge increase in population we will need better ways to remove salt from water, I can't recommend any dividend stocks in this sector since I don't know much.

I'm more into dividend cryptos atm, which I can help you find some strong ones with really good FA, partnerships and use cases.

With all this said, I wouldn't be buying stocks atm, the stock market doesn't feel very safe, and I heard a large % of the student loans default in 2023, so I don't feel safe in buying any stocks, I would rather buy cryptos with strong FA which, imo, are probably going to grow more than the stock market.

I definitely have a lot of stocks to look into.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67