Why You Should View Steem as A Long Term Investment Strategy

in #investment6 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrencies have led to many success stories (including failures too) however how did those successful people make their money? The simple answer is that they have a different mindset than other people- In fact , changing your mindset from daily consumption to a strategic investor will make a big difference because no successful person think short term rather long-term and steem ecosystem provides us all with the tools to succeed in that regard-here are some few points:


Pic source:

**Consumption Vs Investing: **If your plan is to post daily and withdraw all your gains (including powering down) then you are making a big mistake (except if you really need the money). Reason is that steem should not be viewed as daily paycheck rather as a means to financial freedom in the long term. You can always withdraw some steem to solve outstanding financial issues however try to reinvest the remaining as steem power which will lead to positive return on investment due to its future value ( read here for details).

Reinvesting your earnings: Imagine being active here (at least 4 to 7 posts a week ) and getting paid in SBD daily and you remove a certain amount to use (boosting your post, personal etc) and then reinvest the rest in steem power-what do you think will happen in 6months to 1 year? In fact your reputation and investment will worth more than 100 xs of what it was when you started. This is what almost all the successful people here normally do except those who invested a lot of fiat currency in steem and powered it up. Moreover, some people even bought delegated steem power in order to boost their steem earnings and subsequently, steem power.

Steem Power is the key: I always repeat this phrase about steem power ( to friends, strangers and family members) because am passionate about steem due to the future value I see in it- even surpassing 1K+ (Ethereum) in few years’ time especially after the implementation of SMT and HFork 20 (read here for details ) therefore , work smart to earn your SBD , go to your wallet and click on Market, change some or all of your SBD to steem and later power it up- because doing so will guarantee you a stake in the future of social media, which in return will lead to financial freedom (resteem to share the tips with your followers).

Do you agree? Send in your comments, pls resteem for others to join and upvote in order to send in your support.

Read my former post: Why Banks are The Real Axis of Evil and Why Cryptocurrencies are the solution

Hey guys, heard about this new upcoming coin called Ethereum Lyte (ELYTE) , so far price has shot up over 3K% in just a few weeks- even as they are yet to be listed on Coin market cap (coming soon), seems like it might be a real good investment for the future. What are your thoughts? Make sure to check out their twitter page : https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte , website : https://www.elyte.biz/ and white paper or join their active telegram community https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw where all your questions will be answered.
Elyte website: https://www.elyte.biz/
Telegram : https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EthereumLyte
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte
Linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/company/ethereum-lyte-elyte/
Bitcoin Talk page : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2618851.new#new
Reddit : https://www.reddit.com/r/EthereumLyte_ELYTE/
Join the Telegram group for now!

Sort:  

As a new member, I first spent hours going through all your posts and I am amazed on the breath of knowledge I gained on steem ecosystem and cryptocurrencies in general. I will certainly keep learning for 1 or 2 more weeks before I start posting and am sure that I will succeed here.. My main priority now in tis platform is knowledge and steem power.. Ladies love moon ride too 😀👍✌💕

Hahaha you are indeed a smart lady and learning fast...I am sure that you will be a big success here. Keep steeming to more success.

Thanks @charles1, i found this post worthy to resteem, With this you opened my eyes to see the future in steemit. I have learnt to buy steem Power i i really want to make it Big here thanks alot, i also read ur post on cryptocurrency it was wow. I hope to be visiting the blog always to get educating and thought Provoking post here. Keep feeding me Am blessed

You are welcome, keep steeming to more success.

Great read. I'm really excited for Steemit, and it's potential.
I'm currently working on build my account up, so i can act as an ambassador for Steemit, to the Longboarding community. So many longboarders are amazing content creators, but most are doing it just for the love of it, even the sponsored pro riders often have a day job to get by. So as I learn, I will use my experience to help them do better on steemit, and start earning for all the content they create. So far i'm just starting to see small returns, but every time I learn something new, I see a huge progression in my account. Way more than I ever saw when paying for ads on any other platforms.

Thanks for the information, looking forward to learning more.

20171125_013542.jpg

You are welcome and am sure that you will be a big success here...keep steeming to more success.

I just started posting recently and am very happy I came across your posts, they give me enlighten me immensely on this platform- Thanks!

Welcome to steemit and success to you.

You're preaching what I've been practicing! Even before the little icon was introduced, I've been selecting "100% Steem Power" for my post payouts. I haven't powered down once, not even with the STEEM I bought and powered up with.

This is clearly shown in your success..which will even be more in few months time..tighten your seat belt for a moon ride!!!! more success to you buddy.

I reinvested my first month of earnings into Steem power.

I plan on doing that for as long as possible.

It feels good to be prepared for the future, and Steemit future is bright!

JGV

Great, I wish you more success

Thanks for this post @charles1
I am new in here and this is exactly my strategy for Steemit. I would add that besides big financial rewards on the long term, you will also develop a great network of great people, and build a following.

A question for you: What's the best way to exchange my SBD to STEEM and them power up to SP, the internal market or a service such us blocktrades.us?

Thank you in advance!

Thanks for your comment. It depends on their current exchange rate (both are good) however I use the internal market

Thanks for your reply!
Then I'll be checking both and make the trade on the one that has the better rate at that point in time.

This post has received gratitude of 5.05 % from @appreciator thanks to: @charles1.

Your right @Charles1, we must think about the future not the present. Strategic planning is the key to success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81