What is your investment process?

in #investment3 years ago

It seems like most people are interested in signals... but you can have the best signals (best ideas) in the world and how you manage the trade (or execute the idea) is more important.

I have a watchlist that tracks 1400+ securities and signals dozens of entries a day... I take maybe 1-2 on a typical day, and hold for anywhere from a few hours to a few weeks. Several months on a solid trend would be a long-term position for me.

When I tried to blog about my process (including daily updates of my trade journal) people asked lots of questions about how I picked what to buy, but very few questions about how I managed the risk (or decided when to sell).

I legit believe that taking random entries and follow a systematic process about when to sell would outperform systematic entries with a random process about when to sell.

NO data on this of course... anybody aware of such a study? I'd love to see it. I have seen related studies on factor funds... where refactoring frequency actually explains more than 75% of the total return of a particular strategy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86