You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stocks Are Falling - I Am Afraid This Crash Will Be Devastating - Too Many Back Swans

in #investment6 years ago

As much as I beleive in bitcoin do you really think it follows the same correlative pattern as precious metals at this stage? Not that I have looked at any data but I think the market still hasn't matured enough for that to be the case.

Sort:  

I think in the beginning of a stock market crash it could sell off a bit too because of general panic. However, when it comes to more QE or a currency crisis, BTC will benefit, is proven already in the Greece, Cyprus and Brexit crisis (BTC spiked). Also in Venezuela, India and Zimbabwe the demand for BTC is huge. Furthermore, when bankruns happen or the recession gets deep and long BTC will benefit I suspect. Anyway, BTC just had a heavy crash, so is heavily undervalued now, so the downside is limited. The Stockmarket has risen for 10 years and is heavily overvalued.

Interesting.

For sure, I'm buying right now. Keen for a crisis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65