DON’T BE ASHEMED OF THOSE PEOPLE THAT INVESTED IN YOU WHEN YOU HAVE NOTHING (DAIRY 10)

in #investwisely6 years ago (edited)

I needed to prepare small okro soup this evening when I came back from church so I dashed to a close-by mini market by the estate.

And you guessed right, I met a new person today...Ugu babe.

She was having a conversation with her neighbour. "Madam forget that thing, how can you be paying 200k for a child in Primary 1 when your finances ain't that balanced? It doesn't make sense."

7BDA275E-202E-4E11-BE52-91E656F62374.jpeg

I told her to cut the ugu for me because I needed to cook the small soup sharp sharp.

"Customer, you look tired."

I nodded.

I asked her what she feels someone should do if they can't pay such amount.

"Customer, let her put that money in a high interest yielding account for the child. The money will grow between now and 10 years. Use it and send the child abroad for university.”

I was just nodding.

<Something struck me about her choice of words and accent. So I asked her why she's here when she seemed enlightened.

She smiled.

"I actually don't stay here."

She often comes out in the evening to help her mother whenever she has strength after close of work.

"Where do you work?"

I know that was way too much to ask, but she replied.

I was shocked. How can someone working in such establishment be this humble to still come out to the open market?

"What's your name customer?"

Echezona Chisom Precious ."

"Oh nice."

She smiled.

"Aunty Precious, people who were not ashamed to invest in you when you had nothing, you should not be ashamed of them when you've become something."

She said once she saves up enough, her mother is leaving the market for good.

I loved that her quote. Let me say it again.

”Aunty Precious,people who were not ashamed to invest in you when you had nothing, you should not be ashamed of them when you've become something."

Dairy

Sort:  

Dear diary in jenifas voice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67