IOTA over Bitcoin?

in #iota6 years ago

What do you guys think of Bitcoin right now? I have a hard time seeing Bitcoin becoming an integral part of our economy right now.

Just minutes ago I attempted a transaction via Coinbase of 0.001 BTC and was shocked when my transaction fee was 0.0009 BTC. A $17 transaction is costing me an extra $16 in fees?!

This made me realize just how incapable this coin is to receive world adoption. It just does not seem possible to me. So what coin is? I want to hear from you guys. I'm leaning more towards something like IOTA with between 500 and 800 transactions per second compared to 7 with Bitcoin. Also, no transactions fees!

What do you guys think? Let me know in the comments below!

Sort:  

Bitcoin has paved the way for the next wave of digital currency. I know that ADA has a differnent and faster way of doing things. There will probably be a few more shooting stars before we finally settle on a real world working digital currency. In the mean time steem and steem dollars are a solid platform poised for tremendous growth. Good post.

I appreciate the response! I like the way that you put that. Bitcoin has gained it's popularity by being one of the first cryptos but due to many issues, won't be the one globally adopted. Well said man. I'll have to look into ADA now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79