iPad is now $1900. Uffz!

in #ipad5 years ago (edited)

So i was a little excited today about the new ipad.

I use an iPad a lot, mainly for reading and watching things when on the go.

The last time I was in vegas, I did an unfortunate thing: I was at the pool and hid the ipad under a towel on the lounge chair. When I came back out of the water I sat back into the chair.... with the iPad still being hidden under the towel.

The iPad was working fine after that, just the screen is completely destroyed. After looking into repairing it at apple for about $400 i figured i might as well just buy a new one. After all this thing cost me about $1000 three years ago and it was due for an upgrade as was the iPad pro overall.

So after the event today, i went to apple and configured the new thing. As i normally do I just get the biggest thing, because why not?

E40969C2-EAC9-4EFF-ADB4-676B38FB532A.png

I guess I am going to have to buy a small, non pro version or none at all, because I am not spending $1900 on an iPad.

Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

Crazy, right? I expect Apple to continue to push the limit until we say no with our wallets. If this doesn't do it, I'm not sure what will.

I never said yes so I'm good... :)

Its amazing to see. They really do a great job and making good expensive products!

Wow! That's a lot for a tablet! You could get a pretty good gaming computer for that price. Just when you thought their prices couldn't get any higher...

My goodness. This why I never got into Apple products....I always thought they were over priced with a somewhat of a weird cult following. Since I've been living out of backpack for so many years now, I often wait for black Friday and get a new lightweight ASUS laptop every few years, so when stop back and visit family I have it waiting for me. Only a few hundred dollars and it's exactly what I need. Then I picked up a great Huawei Phone in Buenos Aires this past year for about $250 hundred bucks, does everything I need and more with a great camera.

So tell me, what am I missing with the Apple Products? Have you even thought about ditching them?

From Odessa Ukraine! -Dan

If price is a key criteria for ya apple makes no sense. Just like mercedes never makes sense over honda.

However if you value product quality then apple is unbeatable.

I have never had a pc without an issue. That said I am picky.

But with apple I never have issues. I pay more but have much more value overall.

I literally have a mac pro laptop just because i could not find a working pc laptop for me.

I spend 4k on a windows laptop which was utter junk.

Then i bought a gaming pc and macbook pro. There is just nothing that comes close to the macbook.

I spend 6k on that so again price was not the ultimate factor there. I just wanted a laptop and powerful pc. Only way this was possible was with that combo.

I did return two other pc at best huy before finally being k with the one that i kept. It was a 2.3k pretty crappy gaming pc that have issues i can live with.

Like i said never had a pc without issues. Never had an issue with a macbook except the price

Well, heck! That makes a lot of sense. Now I know. I appreciate the explanation. Yeah, I'm just not a computer or tech guy and never was. Before steemit all I did was just research where I was going to travel next and check my email from time to time; and I'm cheap! lol So I never really had any problems with my Honda of computers. But I imagine you really know how to take a PC out for test drive, drop the clutch and make the thing burn rubber going 60mph. Thanks again for taking the time! I'll be around. Have a great day! -Dan

I thought Apple already trained all its customers to always get the latest and most expensive gadget as soon as they arrive in stores. That strategy worked pretty fine for the last decade. So, just don't think about price or value the newest Ipad pro is every cent worth of the 1900$!!!
Just kiddin, I would never spent this kind of money on a Gadget but some people will and these are the best Apple customers.

Posted using Partiko Android

They sell more ipads than all pc makers sell laptops.

To me Apple died wit Steve Jobs. there haven't been any major groundbreaking innovation since his death and in some aspects Microsoft has become more Apple-like than Apple. You could add a little more to $1900 and get yourself an Alienware gaming laptop.

Apple has built a great brand and it will take some time before they take a hit. But if they don't do some real innovations or drop the prices, Apple will eventually be worth less than Microsoft.

The prices of an iPad is crazy .... I would never pay that much for one. I wouldn't even pay $1000.

The most expensive tablet I bought was around $150 - $200... it was an acer.

This post has received a 5.00% upvote from @aiyanna!

This is an extra way we have decided to give back and award serious bloggers!

Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion to improve the efforts of this bot. Delegation and donations will be used to increase steem power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01