You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Experience With The iPhone X

in #iphone6 years ago

Oh my hat @joseph!!! What an utterly annoying experience... and somewhat EMBARRASSING - re. the 911 call lol

Technology sure can be frustrating at times. I haven't owned an iphone for many many years now, as I lean more towards the android side of things and am particularly fond of Samsung, but they ALL come with their aggravating little glitches that we have to work through... not unlike us humans I suppose lol ;)

I hope your replacement phone offers you the experience that you initially wanted of being a child on christmas morning :)

Sort:  

lol thank you @jaynie, I started off with Android and have nothing but positive things to say about the phones I've had. Having Apple was just more convenient for me. I'm glad you are happy with your change and I must give credit to Samsung on their recent Samsung VS. Apple commercial. It was hilarious, yet somewhat true.

Oh, I have not seen that - will seek it out. The stuff competitors will do for promotional exposure these days is yes - very hilarious! I am not sure where you are from, but here in South Africa, we have a fast food chain called Nando's (not sure if they are only national or also international) but their advertising is simply the BEST! It is ALWAYS related to current political affairs, VERY controversial, very quick off the cuff.... and normally VERY quickly banned lol - from their billboards to their TV ads.... I am not sure you will "grasp" the humour if you are not south african... but here are some of their best!

If you know anything about our horrifically corrupt government and our country, you will definitely appreciate these lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86