Iran, Masouleh, mountain village

in #iran8 years ago (edited)

A village in the mountains of Iran. Every roof is a public square!!

This village close to Rasht, which is a city in a northern region of Iran, is made of adobe houses with flat roofs. Many of these roofs are connected to the streets that go up against the hills. So everyone uses the roofs for rooftop-tea-bars, shopping, or just to sit down and relax a little.

At night it's also really beautiful...

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures. Did you visit Tehran? Take any pictures? Most of what I have are polaroids, my mom said it was impossible to get film developed.

I did visit Tehran, but my girlfriend has those picture on her phone... So I will have to post them another time.
I don't know if they develop film. But Tehran is huge so I think they must do it somewhere.
The centre of Tehran isn't that beautiful by the way. Not many old buildings, very crowded, altough there are some nice parks.
Have you been there?

The pictures we have are from 1976-1977. I'll watch for the photos of Tehran. As we are American's we'll never go back and after the Islamic revolution there was no keeping in touch with friends and neighbors.

56cac5.md.jpg

1073d2.md.jpg

This one is from our apartment roof, not sure why I'm holding my head. lol
21e46d.md.jpg

Hi Naten, thank you for writing about my beautiful country.
Good luck 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48