You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on Irma: 6 Days without Power!

in #irma7 years ago (edited)

Living in FL and Georgia at times does have it's challenges with the hurricanes! ^6 days though! You beat our record for power out, the most with 5 hurricanes over the years was 4 days no power...Florida Power is great here! They are practiced! So glad all is well now...we still have small stuff in the yard...so does every where in FL. Piles and piles of debris line the roads everywhere down here!
Happy Day!
Melissa

Sort:  

It was pretty impressive. I've never been without power for more than a day in my memory. I know when I was little we had a terrible ice storm but have no memory of it. Are the hurricanes usual? I've only lived here 2 years and between this hurricane and a storm with tornadoes it seems like there is a lot of turbulent weather

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67