You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ben Swann To Launch Blockchain-Based Independent Media Network - ISEGORIA

in #isegoria6 years ago

Thanks for the post. I am glad that people like Swann are on this platform, and that they are creating additional platform initiatives of their own. The purge that's been going on is certainly a difficult thing to deal with however it's got a silver lining that I think a lot of us recognize; it's allowing and/or forcing us to explore other platforms and ways of expressing ourselves and our thoughts and beliefs without the censorship that was imposed upon so many in the large, state-run platforms (there is no question now for anyone to see that it's clearly state-run, not privately owned). I'm glad I started following your page early on in my Steemit journey, I've found lots of other great pages and people through your reference, thanks!

Sort:  

My pleasure!

I think the more alternatives we have the better. Whether it's having options like STEEM, DTube, Vimm, Bitchute, BitTube, Minds, Trybe, Gab!, etc

These centralized monopolies not only sucking up our personal data but they are also attempting to regulate what you see and hear. It's time people walk away from these platforms for good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74