The First Israeli Steemit Community Meetup! [PHOTOS]

in #israsteem6 years ago

Who's still drunk? I am still drunk! But I am overjoyed! 

Overjoyed to see so many people showed up for this totally unofficial meetup of the Israeli community, held in Kfar-Saba (my hometown). Thank you all for being awesome. We should do this again very very soon!

Photos by me and @mrlightning . Sorry for the crappy lighting and drunken shaky hands! <3

I love you, my peeps. <3

Bonus photo by @achiron the man.

אני שיכור והיה לי כיף לאללה

Sort:  

Looks like you had a great time. I am happing steemit community members are not just writing blog or talking in comments they are actually getting out of their beds and meeting to each other.
This will definetely help users to learn from each other more and come up with different ideas.

Yup, getting out of bed is HARD. But was worth it! Next time I'll pick a less noisy place so we can have talks and share knowledge, not just booze and hugs. :)

Great to learn you understand the importance of talks or educative speeches during meetups...

No doubt! But this was a first meetup and the main goal was to put some faces on the account names. The next meetup will have presentations and talks, but with a crowd of 20 people it seems like overkill.

Hahaha. I will be watching closely from this end to keep abreast of events in Israel. I love Israelis; they are a unique people and the country itself, as small as its size and her population, is still powerful. History tells me this is so because they are the chosen and God's favorites. I read Israeli based media more than those of my country. Among them all, I love Times of Israel most. I hope we develop a mutually beneficial relationship on this awesome platform.

FOLLOWED

From a true friend of Israel,
@eurogee of @euronation community

Unfortunately couldn't stay long, cause someone (ahem) scheduled the meetup on top of my therapist.

Was nice meeting @sunrock and @nv21089 and a yet unidentified third person that seemed to go by Omri.

I was the bald genderqueer person that goes by Itai.

Was great meeting you dude 😎

Im omri, It was very fun to meet everyone

Hey there, followed :)

Was also the first time you met me in person... but that's OK. :-P

Possibly, but I only got the names, and had a conversation with the aforementioned three.

היה ל י ג ה !!!!! וכן עני אדייל שיכור קלוץ חח

Great to see the steemit community growing in Israel!

This is awesome, the stronger our local steemit communities, the stronger steem is as a whole.

Cheers!

I'm curious what you think Israel is like :)

I have never been there, although I would like to visit it one day. As far as I know its a very advanced country in terms of technology and science. But, seeing the comment from @freakyfrog I now realize that my comment could be misunderstood. With places like Israel I mean places far away from my place, which is South America.

I see steemit growing almost in every continent, Nigeria is another place with a strong and very active community. All of this I think is good for the platform.

Yup, I figured it was likely just an odd figure of speech, that was likely just how you would phrase it in your native tongue.

Israel is a place that naturally adopts new technologies.

And yes, it's wonderful to see how global it is.

Oh, i'm sorry

Sorry, I didn't understand the mean, GM

What do you mean when you say "in place like israel"? Flagged

?? I mean no disrespect man I know Israel is a pretty advanced country, its just so far away from mine, I am from Venezuela and seeing a steemit community in Israel is something that I like. Israel is a country in the other side of the world compared to mine :). In fact, its my favorite country in the Middle East. Perhaps you were confused but its ok, next time I will be more clear.

Cheers!

I too love Israel

Save your flags. Ask first.

Pleasure meeting you all! Shamefully, I still haven't even written my first post on steemit. Perhaps this will be the motivation boost that I need!

Good for all of you ! I feel so upset that I missed the meeting....☹️

Don't worry, there will be more. I promise.

Thanks a lot ...:-)

Who's still drunk? I am still drunk! But I am overjoyed!

This opening line is Epic!!!!

You guys look like you all had a blast!!!!

Can't believe I wasn't there! I hope you at least had fun!

People kept asking where you were. And I waited. :(

I thought you saw what I wrote on Discord :(

We've been all waiting... in the dark... and in the blistering cold... waiting...

I had so much fun, we should do it more often 😄

Damn right we should!!! <3

You must have had a great time! Those meet-ups are amazing, they fill you with so much positive energy and excitement!

Totally did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59