You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting an "Interview a Stakeholder" Series - What questions to ask?

in #iss6 years ago

Your approach reflects what is also discussed in the real world. How can shareholders and the normal meet? How much does someone who invests money in a business actually care about the common good? Is this automatically provided for when the small fish reach their share and who has actually ever had enough of something? I have always wondered how someone ticks who wants to make even more money out of money and what he actually intends to do with it? In my understanding and my world view, I would not be someone who would acquire a share of a business just for profit if I did not have a personal interest in the business itself. This personal interest cannot be profit alone. That alone is boring as hell. For example, if I were someone investing in real estate, I would be interested in the property itself. Where a building is built, what benefits it provides, how comfortable the residents of this building feel, what significance it should have for the residents and the environment, what psychological and ecological balance it can have, etc. If I were an investor, I would physically add myself to the place where a product in the sales proceeds I participate is manufactured. I would want to talk to people, ask them what ideas they associate with their work, etc.

I believe that I should only invest if I am prepared to lose all my money. Investment should not be a purely in-out-business.

I would be most interested in what someone is aiming for with his ROI and what he is trying to achieve in the material world.

Good luck for you to find interview partners! I would like to hear or watch what you talk about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61