You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOLDEN RULES FOR A HIGH QUALITY BIM [ENG / ITA]

in #ita6 years ago (edited)

could you possibly write a post about these scripts that you're talking about with some examples? Personally I am a QS with a very strong belief that our industry AKA construction is killing our planet. Realistically we are responsible of 50% of the CO2 emissions globally.

The way I see it is that there needs to be more automation within this industry in both digital and physical work. Just like the car and everything other automated industry. When I was in university I based my dissertation on a technology called Contour Crafting. If you're interested i'll provide you with more info.

But the way I see it is that eventually, software such as revit will bridge the gap between designing and constructing through the contour crafting process. The automation that you speak about is what is going to tie the design side together.

Sort:  

Yes, of course, I'm working on! It's not easy to write about a practical example that people could do by theirself like a tutorial, but I'm interested to give you something about it. What do you mean with contour crafting? I'm agree with you when you write about automation, it will be the key to link design, building and maybe to save a little bit of our CO2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67