You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make-up... Beauty or deception?

in #ita6 years ago

I'm not overly qualified to comment on this being a male, but I can at least offer my perspective from this end of the gender divide. I think natural is best.

However many of my girlfriends (meaning friends) use a lot of it, and when they don't, I find it throws me off a bit, because they look SO different. Not ugly, let me just say, but different.

Then, if they don't wear it for a few days, that becomes the new normal, and I stop thinking about it. Basically in the same way that when someone gets a new hair cut, it might take a while for that new image to rest with you. It's the same here.

If it's going to be used, I personally favour the less is more approach, just to highlight key features rather than to totally cover up the face. But that's just my preference...

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, I read it with pleasure and I share a lot. I think that need just enough to highlight, because as you say they seem to be different people with or without sometimes when they use too much make-up and cover all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65