My AuPair experience in Italy (🇬🇧English, 🇮🇹Italiano, 🇪🇸Español)

in #ita6 years ago (edited)

602815DC-5F48-46E6-9ED7-4F2A4ECE0F3B.jpeg

🇬🇧 My AuPair experience in Italy

Hi everyone, I would like to share with you one of the best experiences of my life. Last summer I worked as a babysitter for an Italian family of Ancona (centre-est of Italy, 2 hours from Bologna). It isn’t such a touristic area, but with many wonderful places. Saint Ciriaco’, Monte Conero, Portonovo, Senigallia, Rimini... I was so lucky that I had an active family so they showed me many places and we did lots of things. From going on a boat-trip with their friends, walking away the beach, going on mountain trips, playing at an adventure parks... & normal days were like spending 7 hours playing at the beach. It’s like a dream, isn’t it?
AF1CC194-0622-4A7F-BA03-D4254318CFA3.jpeg
For me, it was. Not only for the magical places I discovered, but for the people I met there. I thought I was going there only for babysitting...having 2 free days every week and having no idea of what to do there alone.
But, the second day there, I met a wonderful girl (nowadays, like my sister) who talked spanish and lived next to us . We connected from the first moment, I knew it would be a true friendship. We started going out with her friends, also so sweet and lovely. They wanted to learn spanish and I wanted to learn italian so it was the perfect combo. Then, the group got bigger: there where some boys at the beach that she already knew, that started going out with us. One of them was (is) so special🙄...(I could talk about this story in another post if you want). We did lots of things on my free times: travelling, playing beach-tenis, going party, having special dinners, doing italian lessons🤓...
CD304CBE-867C-4784-8033-862ACEE4BA41.jpeg
If you’re thinking about being an AuPair or travelling around alone, personally I really recommend it.
I acquired self-confidence, new relationships (I’m still travelling there to meet them), lots of experience and a new language. So, there was nothing bad on my case.
Luck also takes part on it, but how you face the experience depends on you. If you are open-minded, active and curious, you will discover lots of places and people and (the most important thing) you will discover yourself.

B2AB0B88-F110-4C2E-AB42-575176D35AC8.jpeg
As you see, my experience was like a fairy tale I didn’t want it to end...
and it hasn’t.❤️

🇮🇹 ITALIANO - La mia esperienza AuPair in Italia

Ciao a tutti, vorrei condividere con voi una delle più belle esperienze della mia vita. La scorsa estate ho lavorato come babysitter per una famiglia italiana di Ancona (centro-est Italia, a 2 ore da Bologna). Non è la zona più turistica, ma con tanti bei posti. Cattedrale di San Ciriaco, Monte Conero, Portonovo, Senigallia, Rimini... sono stata fortunata perché ho avuto una famiglia attiva che mi ha mostrato molti posti e tante cose da fare. Da fare un viaggio in barca con gli amici, caminare lungo mare, fare escursioni in montagna, andare in un parco di avventura... e, i “giorni normali”, stavamo in spiaggia. Era come un sogno, vero?
Per me, lo è stato. Non solo per i posti che ho scoperto, ma per la gente che ho conosciuto. Pensavo di andare li solo per fare la babysitter...avendo 2 giorni liberi alla settimana e senza avere idea di cosa fare là da sola.
Ma, il secondo giorno, ho conosciuto una bravissima ragazza (da quel momento, come una sorella per me) che parlava lo spagnolo e viveva vicino alla spiaggia. Ci siamo subito capite, da quel momento sapevo che sarebbe stata una bella amicizia. Abbiamo iniziato a uscire con i suoi amici, anche loro molto simpatici. Loro volevano imparare lo spagnolo e io voleva imparare l’italiano, una combo perfetta.
Dopo, il gruppo è cresciuto: c’erano i ragazzi al mare che lei già conosceva, e hanno iniziato a uscire con noi. Uno era (è) molto speciale🙄... (posso parlare di questo in un altro post se volete).
Abbiamo fatto tante cose nel mio tempo libero: viaggiare, giocare a beach-tenis, andare a ballare, andare a cena fuori, prendere lezioni d’italiano🤓...

Se stai pensando di fare AuPair oppure viaggiare da solo, personalmente lo raccomando.
Io ho guadagnato confidenza con me stessa, nuove conoscenze, molte esperienze e una nova lingua. Non c’è stato niente di male nel mio caso.
Se sei aperto, attivo e curioso, puoi scoprire molti posti e molte persone e, la cosa più importante, scoprire te stesso.

Come puoi vedere, la mia esperienza è stata come una fiaba che non volevo che finisse...
e non è finita. ❤️

🇪🇸 ESPAÑOL - Mi experiencia AuPair en Italia

Hola a todos, me gustaría compartir con vosotros una de las experiencias más bonitas de mi vida.
El último verano estuve de canguro con una familia italiana de Ancona (centro-este de Italia), a dos horas de Boloña. No es la zona más turística del país, pero tiene rincones preciosos. La Catedral de San Ciriaco, Monte Conero, Portonovo, Senigallia, Rimini...
Tuve mucha suerte porque estuve con una familia muy activa, que me llevó a muchos sitios e hicimos muchas cosas. Desde ir en un yate con sus amigos, pasear por todas las playas, hacer excursiones en la montaña, ir a un parque de aventuras... y, los días “normales”, los pasábamos en la playa. Como un sueño, ¿verdad?
Para mi sí. No sólo por los lugares que descubrí, sino por la gente que conocí.
Pensaba estar sólo con los niños....teniendo dos días libres a la semana y sin saber qué hacer allí yo sola.
Pero, el segundo día, conocí una chica increíble (que ahora es como mi hermana) que hablaba español y vivía delante de la playa. Conectamos en seguida, desde aquél momento supe que sería una amistad real. Empezamos a salir con sus amigos, también muy simpáticos. Ellos querían aprender el español y yo el italiano, una combinación perfecta.
Después, el grupo creció: había unos chicos en la playa que ella ya conocía, e empezaron a salir con nosotras.
Uno era (es) muy especial 🙄 (puedo hablaros de ésta historia en otro post si queréis).
Hicimos muchísimas cosas en mis tiempos libres: viajar, jugar a tenis, ir de fiesta, ir a cenar, hacer clases de italiano🤓...

Si estás pensando en hacer de AuPair o viajar solo, personalmente lo recomiendo. Yo he ganado confianza en mí misma, nuevas relaciones y amistades, muchas experiencias y una nueva lengua.
Como veis, no he tenido nada negativo en mi caso.
Si eres abierto, activo y curioso puedes descubrir muchos lugares y personas y, lo más importante, descubrirte a ti mismo.

Sí, mi experiencia ha estado como un cuento de hadas que no quería que terminado....
y no lo ha hecho. ❤️

Sort:  

I've always wondered what it was like for the au pair, I've only ever heard about it from the family's side. How was the babysitting duties, was it hard? It sounds like you had fun though...

In my case, I love children and I work in a school so I usually am with them, it wasn’t difficult for me. Maybe because italians are so cheerful I felt like another member of the family since the first moment, but I think you can get with a good or a “bad” family anywhere you go. It’s being lucky or not...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67