Mermay challenge - day 1 [IT-EN]

in #ita6 years ago

L'arrivo di maggio per i disegnatori significa l'inizio della Mermay challenge, una sfida giornaliera simile all'inktober ma più libera nell'esecuzione. Consiste nel disegnare una sirena al giorno per tutto il mese di maggio seguendo liste con temi giornalieri o meno.

May to artists means Mermay, a daily challenge similar to inktober but more free in the medium to use. It's purpose is to draw one mermaid a day for all the month of may following the prompts in the lists you can find.

mermay 1.jpg
Una foto scattata mentre stavo colorando la mia sirena. / A photo I took while I was coloring.

Quest'anno cercherò di portarla a termine e la sto eseguendo senza seguire una lista specifica. Per aumentare il livello di sfida sto usando la stessa tecnica adottata per l'inktober: colorare con gli inchiostri nero e seppia + un singolo colore delle ecoline e umanizzare dei pesci e animali marini.
Al termine della sfida (se la completo) penso che unirò alcune delle illustrazioni con quelle fatta l'anno scorso in artbook, in modo che abbia più pagine.

This year I will try to complete it and I'm not following a list. To make the challenge more difficult, I'm using the same technique of my inktober illustration: using black and sepia ink + one single color from ecoline and I'm humanizing fishes and sea animals.
When and if I complete the challenge I will merge them with the old ones and so a little artbook.

La prima sirena è ispirata al pesce scorpione. Volevo creare una sorta di ibrido umano-pesce e questo è il risultato. Non so quanto ci ho messo a realizzarla, l'ho iniziata al mattino prima di andare a lavoro e finita alla sera quando sono ritornata a casa. Domani carico il secondo disegno.

My first mermaid is inspired by lion fish. I wanted to create a hybrid human-fish and this is the outcome. I don't know how much it took to me to create it, I started it in the morning before going to work, then I finished it when I come back. Tomorrow I will add the second one.

mer1.jpg
Il disegno completo. / The completed drawing.

Sort:  

De verdad ejecutaste un gran dibujo, lograste una buena combinación de colores y un excelente sombreado. Ademas de fondo pusiste los elementos correctos para darle el toque final. Me gusta mucho tu técnica, saludos.

Muchas gracias por tu comento, me puso muy contenta leer tus palabras.

I love seeing your art beautiful and beautiful art. Many people will be inspired to see such art and you will start this art. They are so beautiful,Thanks for sharing this post.
Are you a professional artist????????

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67