iTalent Round 12-My Entry-Thor-Shelter Dog Finished+All Reward Donated To The Shelter

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

Thor-Shelter Dog

So I have finally finished the third dog from the shelter! And i decided to make this drawing as an entry to a italent contest. I never have participated surprisingly in any art related contest here on steemit, but I thought why not. Maybe some luck even shines at my direction.

And the reason I participate, is because I am trying to make my posts with these dogs from the shelter more popular. So that they would get more donations and help. Or just to show my drawings of them. How beautiful they are. This dog is really old and without a home. A big chance, he will spend the rest of this life there. And it is sad. And I wanted to draw him, and couple of others too.

I have two more to go, but this was the one that took me the most time.
Yesterday I made a post too, and the rewards for that were amazing, as well as @karenb54 donating some sbd to help these animals. I visit the shelter itself on a weekly basis and I am decided to use my art and also my being here on Steemit to help them. Or just to showcase my ability to simply draw, and i decided to draw these dogs. Not to draw human portraits, or popular actors. But these poor little guys. This in my opinion is art.
I have also seen so many talented artist participating in the contest and in other contests too. The art on Steemit is amazing. All sorts of it.
So good luck to everybody, and i hope you will enjoy my work. It is original drawing made with graphite B pencils.

12.jpg
13.jpg
14.jpg
15.jpg
16.jpg

My verification post all the way from 2016-Steeming strong all the way!!!:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Excellent work @edgarsart and what a shame about the dog from your drawing he looks beautiful, age is just a number and if I had the resources I would gladly take him in. Good luck with the contest hope you can raise more money for this wonderful cause.

Thank you!
Yes, it surprises e how beautiful all of them are, yet most of them do not have a home

Amazing @edgarsart both the concept, technique and the purpose behind it <3

Thanks so much:))

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your 1st post is doing well, I will resteem this one too, hope this one does as well :)

Yes, i saw that too, blessed beyond belief

Hope it keeps coming :)

So beautiful.
I love how you use your love for art and help with the sheltered animals at the same time using your beautiful talent.
Thank you.

Thank you!
Yes, i find this a really good way to do that, because as an artist I am really spending most of the time working on art, and not really going out much, so Steemit is one place where I go the most

Great work! Well done!
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This by all means a masterpiece! May I ask what is the technique used to create details to such perfection?

Actually I used 8B pencil for this and just made around 10 layers of strokes. Over and over and over again +I smudged everything a little bit with a synthetic brush
But the sad part, it all takes so many hours to get the right texture

It is outstanding! Worths the effort.

buen uso de la técnica, te felicito, te envió esta herramienta, es muy útil, saludos. excelente retrato de tu perro.

Nice one fam. This is pretty awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63