You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: iTalent Round 4 - An Alm For The Love of God

in #italent6 years ago

This is amazing @grayarty from technique description to the story behind the Barrios composition, I myself am playing tremolo with three and four fingers, depending on the power I require in the tremolo, with three I can amplify the tremolo section up to 5 times, three fingers are also used in the banjo playing techniques for the same reason, people often told me I play banjo tremolo on the guitar :)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @ivan.atman! Geez I didn't know that you played the classical guitar..wow you really are a man of many talents! I'm sooooo jealous lol! Yeah doing the tremolo with 3 fingers does amplify the tremolo, but with a piece this long it can get rather tiring..you would need a lot of stamina to get it all the way through..

@grayarty My fingers got so strong when I played the acoustic, I could do the tremolo for hours :), now I'm playing and recording mostly with the electric.

wow that's so cool! Would love to hear the music!

I didn't record back then, just improvised a lot with the acoustic guitar on the loop pedal, used it as a drum and a bass as well to mix everything up

wow niceee!!

@grayarty I have some demo songs online, but none of them are classical :)
https://sensei-archers.bandcamp.com/album/demo-loop-2016-2017

That's great! Will check it out! I listen to all kinds of music..I'm not such a "classical music purist" kinda person lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81