i-TALENT | ROUND 11 // 37 HOURS making a portrait with pointillism - conforming a human with thousands of points (Video of the process with collection of photos)

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all my friends from Steemit, I hope you are very well!

In this post I bring for all a new participation in the great i-Talent contest which is in its round number 11, this contest was created by @ivan.atman and here I leave the publication if you want to participate. Contest

This time they encouraged me to make a different drawing, and I made a drawing with the technique of pointillism, this technique consists of forming figures using many points, I had previously done one or the other drawing with this technique, but this time I decided to mix it with the Realism, so this was the result, a drawing that at first glance seems to be common but if you pay more attention you notice its particularity, I hope you like it.

100_0814.JPG

What I liked most about this drawing is that I managed to convey a feeling of sadness or melancholy and the most difficult thing to do was to define shapes and shadows using only points, that was somewhat complicated on several occasions.

Process

For the process of this drawing I wanted to make a video but my camera broke down as I had already mentioned, so it occurred to me to make a sequence of the process with many photos together in a video and that I did, in total there are more than 120 photos which create the sequence.



I hope this drawing has been liked by all, lately I was absent in steemit but soon I will return with more constancy, I hope your support in the comments and your opinion too, it is good to know what they think about my work.

Drawing made with a pencil 7B

Photos taken with a Samsung Galaxy S3
Photographic sequence edited in Sony Vegas Pro 11

Do you like art? Then you are in the right place!

Sort:  

thank you for your appreciation, how good you think so, greetings.

The details looks amazing 👍 keep it up 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you very much!

Te quedo genial,
tus técnicas que usas cada vez es realista, buen trabajo, te felicito @ramses.ber

que bueno que te gusto amia, saludos y gracias!

excelente trabajo artístico te felicito amigo.

muchas gracias amigo, saludos!

Hello @ramses.ber, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56