iTalent | How To Make A "Limited-Palette" Art | How To Make Jewelry Shine |VICE GANDA FAN ART

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

For this artwork I choose a well known LGBTQ member here in the Philippines. Vice Ganda. I personally love him. He's one of the funniest persons on T.V. He makes us laugh and feel everytime he opens his mouth.

But above all of that, the one thing that I love about him is that he became the face of the LGBTQ Filipinos all around the world. And he represents us very well. He is the one who opened up the doorway of Filipino homes to us gays.

Philippines is a religious country and gay hate and violence are everywhere. Inspite of people saying that this is a free country and we can say and do whatever we want we still couldn't. But, then a gay man step into the stage of Filipinos' noon time show and blew everyone's mind.

He is not scared to say or express what he wants and always has a good thing to say to someone to make him/her feel better. He gives inspiration to us LGBTQ members that there is nothing imposible to us LGBTQ members.

vice ganda fan art.jpg

And now I'm gonna show you how I made this digital art. For this style , I used a certain tone which is Red.

First I made the base color for the skin.

Here is the color palette that I used. You can try to use it if you'd like.

color palette.png

1.png

And then I added some shadows

2.png

I continued to more and more shadows and gradually going darker.
3.png

I just followed my color palette from the base color to the darkest color. And then lastly I added some shadows.
4.png

I use a base color too on his hair.
5.png

I used my pentool to add hair strands with a darker color.
6.png

I added a fair amount of strands.
7.png

I also added some highlight strands.
8.png

And then I drew the outlines of his eyes,

9.png

Next, is the full details of his eyes and eyebrows.
10.png

And then the lips
11.png

And theeth
12.png

Next, I added the details of his shirt.
13.png

And his bling.
14.png

On my last blog, I've mentioned that I'm gonna show you how to make blings shine. And here's how. First make a small circle shape.

15.png

Then add lines like this using your pentool
16.png

Then go and select the brush tool.

Select a brush tip. Lower down the opacity and flow of the brush

Use the brush to make a glowing effect just like this,
17.png

And that's how you make jewelry shine. I hope this could be helpful to you guys.

20.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

A graphic design with a political spirit! I love the process, very generous shots of all the hard work you put into this piece!

Thanks for adding in a tutorial aspect as well, it makes us better when we teach what we know!

Blessings to you!

Congratulations @thisisliving! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54