Visiting Florence, Italy

in #italy6 years ago

1061.JPG

One of my favourite things about Europe is that the beauty industry is always out of control compared to Canada. The only large beauty ads you see in Canada are for products like Revlon or Sephora, never for services like that ad I posted above. It was pretty cool to see a huge ad like this accenting the Florence streets. It was fresh and new compared to the old streets. Perhaps a clock was chosen to root the ad to the architecture.

1054.JPG

This was my second time visiting Florence and again had the experience of a lifetime. You don't have to worry about this city not living up to it's name like Paris sometimes does. It's a smaller city, super safe and really lively. It's also super hot which has it's ups and downs.

Food and restaurants consists of pizza and pasta yummy! and the decor is classic wood with art deco flares.

1048.JPG

1049.JPG

Now that we're fed it's time to roam the streets!

1058.JPG

Sort:  

Florenze has a building and upscale artwork, I am one of the fanatical fans fiorentina there once played a thirsty bomber goal from argentina Gabriel Omar Batistuta and recently club captain Davide Astori died and I mourned his departure

Florence is such a great city. Hands down way better than Paris. I find it even better if you can stay out of the main centre of town and get into the more local area.

I love Florence (and LaGardenia for their makeup and fragrance selection) with all my heart so its always nice to hear that someone else enjoys it too. I just posted my reasons for loving Florence and would love your feedback as a fellow admirer. Thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58