A few blessings I'm grateful for - Thanksgiving Challenge, Day 1

in #itestify6 years ago

Today marks the 1st day of my Thanksgiving Challenge. Today I am grateful for the following:

  1. I'm thankful for the lesson I learned from the experience of one lady, a young woman. She's struggling with illness for 2 years now, yet she works hard within her ability each day to care for herself and her young son. I was reminded to work hard within my ability. 
  2. I am grateful too for an inquisitive woman, who saw a pregnant friend, whose belly is obviously very big already and asked the pregnant lady, "you carry belle?" (are you pregnant?). Bugger, how can someone be asking such a question? People sabi ask yeye question sha o... Well then the question sounded funny and was with what we made fun.
  3. I am grateful also for seeing once again an old friend and colleague who moved to a distant part of the country for National Youth Service Corp. It was such a memorable time of the day! 

Rules of the Thanksgiving challenge

The rules of the Thanksgiving challenge are very simple. All you have gotta do is make a post, everyday, for 7 days, about 3 things you are thankful for. Also while at it, you have to nominate some of your friends to join in the fun.

So I nominate @Jonadabbanks

Sort:  

That bit of Kiwiana was slipped in very well.

Thanks, I guess Kiwiana is Kiwi-slangs

It is Kiwi anything, words, souvenirs, anything we can get away with, it all goes under the big umbrella
called Kiwiana.

Kiwiana sounds cool. E go well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54