Protecting the Rewards Pool!! Adventures with the SEC!! An Epic List Of Discord Servers!!

in #itnt7 years ago (edited)

The Inquiring Times by #NewsTeem will be covering a diverse range of topics. We are sharing knowledge about the Steem Block Chain, giving props to the people who make it a better place, and covering any topics that we feel the Steemiverse will appreciate.

For some background on how this all started, you can read our Introduction to NewsTeem. We have been working hard on this for a few weeks, so I hope you enjoy!

Support those who are Working To Expose Abuse, and Protect the Rewards Pool.

Now, for our Main Feature, and it's an important topic for anyone who is commited to the future of this community. This will be an on-going series promoting the amazing people who give their all for this community. They analyse Data, investigate spam, scams, and other suspicious activities which threaten all of our investments here. I give 100% of myself to Steem. When I see that there are people stealing from me and the community that I love, I know I have to do something! Right now my mission is to spread awareness of those people who do the hard work. In the meantime, I am learning more ways that I can help!


"I love data and analytics. If you look at centralised social media platforms I can only get the data that they will allow me have. So real and optimal analysis can be difficult. But with Steemit everything is transparent. All of the data is there." - @paulag


"I have been a lurker on this platform since it's early days and I have been one of the many passive bystanders for way too long. Something needed to be done, whenever I tried bringing awareness to abuse, it was often shunned with disinterest and I had to go to lengths to prove my point. One day I had enough, so I decided it was time to make my findings publicly known, in the hopes of getting more attention that way. I guess it did kind of work out so far." - @sherlockholmes


"For those who are unfamiliar with the group, Steemcleaners goal is to track down those who would pass off other people's work as their own for profit, scam, or spam the good citizens of Steem. They use the tools at their disposal to educate and/or flag abusive content to try and make life difficult for those who are trying to cheat the system." - @mikepm74


"Our own guardian Steem angel @discordiant has created the Anti Abuse Team as of August 28th." - @narconaught

This artcle shows the efforts led by @discordiant to keep MSP and it's Bots free from spam and abuse.


#MSP-Waves 24/7/366 Steem Radio Station

(image by @shello)

"This is the duty, mission, and honor of MSP Waves Radio and all of our associated personnel. To HELP PEOPLE: whomever, whenever, wherever and however we are able. The ideals which guide us to serve this community are Kindness, Care, Servitude, as well as the virtues of Benevolence, and Generosity. Fueled by Gratitude, we seek every opportunity to benefit the community to the best of our ability."

In this post I went over the entire schedule of MSP-Waves, and included information about the shows and DJs


This is the largest list of Discord Servers on the Block-Chain. We will continue to add to it and verify our current listings. Prepare to be Amazed!!!


There are no easy answers in this space and everything could change in an instant with a fresh interpretation of the rules by our unelected bureaucratic overlords. (From: How to Launch a Crypto Currency Legally by @Dan Larimer)

Here, I've gathered together as much information and resources as possible to try and understand the situation we face with the SEC.


#SteemitBC and #BIsteemit

#newsteem has partnered up with @steemitbc to share a channel on the discord server which hosts #BIsteemit with @paulag. This is a growing new community with a bit of a slower pace than some of the others. Great place to get to know people if you can have a hard time keeping up to speed in other chat servers.

Popular #SteemitBC and #BIsteemit Posts

"At Steemit Blogger’s Central (SteemitBC) we have been helping users on the Steemit platform for over 2(now it's 3) months now. We’re proud of what we’ve done so far, but we believe that it’s time to step up our game, to pursue quality over quantity, to become an asset to and a promoter of the Steemit platfom, to be a resource for it’s users. So we are putting together a team of the passionate & the professional to build their communities around channels that they excel, in on our Discord server, SteemitBC."

Business Intelligence Steemit #BIsteemit is a community focused on analysing the data held by the Steemit Blockchain, or data related to Steemit in general. Together we post our analytics and insights to #BIsteemit.

Witnesses play a vital support role in keeping Steemit up and running. And each witness relies on votes from steemains to keep their role as a witness active, just like us steemains need votes on our posts to keep us as active authors.

hr2
Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:


wit-list


pal-sig-anim
hr2


"...dont be afraid to analyse the data and question what is happening on steemit. we need to work together to keep this platform clean and free from scams and rubbish" - @paulag

Thanks for reading "The Inquiring Times" by #newsteem

Join Us in the SteemitBC Discord Server

Sort:  

My discord server list is bigger than yours......okay okay, it's not :-( lol!

Resteemed so it is easy for me to come back and read again. Thank you for all you do.

You could also upvote, or comment and find it later either in steemd.com or even in steemit in case of a comment.
Saving links in your email/text file are options too.

Good idea about the email. I upvote whenever I have some power to do so. Still pretty low on the steem power and my vote is not worth much. :(

I don't mind the resteem, and hope everyone finds this someday. :) I think what slowgrow was getting at was that if you resteem a lot then it gets hard to navigate your blog feed. So it's good to have another way to keep track of posts that you want to get back to later.

I'm glad you came and read, no upvote necessary.

Id ask you to list @minnowmentor under the list of discord servers. We provide a free service for any minnow who wants to get some support on their posts, specifically in how they can improve their writing to gain more interaction. Thanks!

Indeed, I will do that and check out your server. I do a lot of mentoring, it would be nice to know some other mentors to share tips and tricks.

Brill. Its very new at the moment, but hoping it will grow as more great Steemians join up

Nice little recap you have here I will need to book mark it to be able to catch up on everything here.

Epic List of Discord servers


Is a must read for all, go clean up your servers!

thank you for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78