Because it's a happy day - My Ulog #2

in #itoro6 years ago

img-20180606-WA0010.jpg

I haven't slept for two years

This is a statement that makes me curious every time i listen to Terry sharing his "sufferings" and it baffles me. I got a taste of my "two years" today as i only got two hours of sleep before starting out on what was a long-filled-working-day!
Starting with a long walk on the streets of Lagos, celebrating NYSC at 45, being the president of the Lagos state EFCC cds group, there was no where to hide as i was going to be a frontliner

IMG-20180606-WA0011.jpg

Despite the heavy traffic that started the day, i had a great time after which i had some meetings but let's talk about what kept me awake till about 3:40am this morning.

About Last Night, Terry


The previous day started out like every other day, but especially it was a Tuesday and the people i would be hosting on my show is top priority on my thought list as I go about researching and re-touching my post.
This time i had to "breakdown" to write hence the post coming out some few hours before the show but after i hit the post button, i felt peace and calm in my mind preparing it for another interaction with the world.

I had plans, my post was structured and sectioned and yes my talk was also outlined, i set my time limits and i had played the show in my head over again.
I took another bath so as to stay fresh for my show time; Yes! it was on discord but it was my podium, my presentation to the world, i give it my best which includes feeling fresh and nice while at it [this made @ifeoluwa88 and @itoroarchibong to laugh at me though]

Final minutes and i said my prayer, joined the voice channel and started with the announcements and invites. Checking my discord, then here is Terry @surpassinggoogle online.
"Hey Terry...long time and hope you're doing good"
"I'd be live soon on my show, would be great if you joined"...these i said.
Them Terry goes, "I'm dying"
I really couldn't place it at first because i didnt want anything disrupting my mind flow now but i know Terry.
I know he does pain and much "suffering" to show us all the love that we see. So i dropped short chat and ran off.
As i arranged the room for my guests, here comes Terry walking in and yeah i was also surprised.

Screenshot_2018-06-05-21-20-32.png

We all were glad, it was an august visit. An unprepared yet beautiful opportunity and we basked in the aura of it.
I kicked of and talked alot and also Terry and many others who were around, we talk about "Fear", in life and even on steemit...you can catch up here.

The After-Party


Ok, Terry never leaves wothout infecting you with his never-ending talk effect. We talked and talked, shared and shined with a lot of singing and play - This was the After-party and it lasted longer than the main show. We expressed our joys, struggles, pain, anger and questions.

One special moment for me was when Terry put his Father on speaker despite his illness- i felt the reality as we heard his voice

Everyone had a special time to themselves, their "shine time" where shone in their true colours because we "relegated all fears and there was so much freedom".
We launched a new tag...#itoro in honor of @itoroachibong as she asked a beautiful question and sang the heavens into our souls.

It would always be a special time in my memory...Here's my second #ulog!

Steem is not money, look again

You can join me on my show next Tuesday


REAL-LIFE TALK WITH PRECIOUS
Where we discuss real life experiences and challenges, fix worries and find solutions.
EVERY TUESDAY, 8PM [20:00 GMT] ON THE NAIJA PIDGIN DISCORD CHANNEL

We keep it real


Today my special shoutout goes to @ogoowinner for her strength and love to us all. She always dispenses wisdom and inspiration. Check out her blog


@mermaidvampire is such a Strong Queen Turning her pain to power and defying death with fun and love.
She has found a niche here on steemit, through which she is capable of touching many mostly from her dialysis bed.
She loves innovating contests and she has created a niche out of it and by means of each of her contests, she manages to reward "everyone" with so much love and value "more than money"
Everyone is a winner because she can share.

She's my celebrity


art-close-up-ecology-886521.jpg
Pexels
I remain @preciousimo
All images sourced from Pexels.com
Other references about Fear and Phobia

I APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENTS, UPVOTES AND RESTEEM!

DQmeLgrz6RuihQ82giCZ7SFzepiRpJY91qfuqVeFVki45GY.gif

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

It's funny because people won't actually see your struggle until you reveal it to them. I was so dumbfounded hearing Terry's story and to be honest it's inspiring to me at the same time.

Yes thats so true. Thanks for coming around @dklef

@Preciousimo, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarena trail. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

This isn't just a post but a piece from the heart. I could literarily hear your heart muttering those words in sentences that only deep hearts would understand.

I can see that @surpassinggoogle has infected you with a bit of his writing. Trust me when I say I like your writing.

Indeed Steem isn't just about money.

Maybe one of these days I will join in on your show.

Deep calls unto deep

You're much more than what meets the eye @gee1.
Im glad you came around!
It would be a high privilege when you grace the stage of my show.
Stay Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86