It's Okay

in #itsokay6 years ago

A few days ago, when it finally warmed up, I decided to take my camera out and explore my campus. After shooting a few shots here and there, I got one that I had to say, "WOW!"
IMG_5839.JPG

Take a look at that! Dark, moody, Mysterious- It's like Tim Burton took a photo! I really wanted to try something new, something I told myself at the beginning of the year. Do things that challenge the social norms, to find a new angle of looking at things.

That also came up in my "Piano" Session.

IMG_5834.JPG

IMG_5835.JPG

it always amazed me that the little things can be so wonderful. My photos are not that good, there are many MANY others who are WAY better as I am. And that is Okay. We will never be in a place that we are the best in the world-someone will always be better than you.

And I'm Okay with that.

Go Beyond.jpg

Being the best at something means you never keep pushing yourself-you never keep learning new things, see new ideas, see new angles-you are stuck in this "Perfect Mess" of life, always trying to get ahead but knowing everything. That may sound weird, but it is still true.

love.JPG

I may never have the best photos, I may never get over 50 likes on my Instagram page (which, by the way, is instagram.com/joshua_benda93), but I do what I do, and post what I post because it makes me happy. And if it makes me happy, then that is all that matters.

horse.jpg

So live your dreams, take chances, take choices, and live within your created being.

And remember.

It's Okay.

Sort:  

Love it! And that first photo is stunning!!! I think your photography is fantastic! But your positive attitude is great too. :D

lovely photo graphy,, and also welcome to steemit , nice post, good writting,, super text selection, nice image uploaded,,nice taging,, can we fallow each other if you like,, again welcome to steemit .it is best place for best people, for every one @yousafharoonkhan

Great first post! Welcome to steemit

Awesome message. Awesome photos. love the mantra "do things that challenge social norms" that will for sure always give you a fresh perspective and when it comes to creating that is the key (in my opinion) to your best work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71