I've Been FOUND!!!

in #ivebeenfound6 years ago

Hey guys! If you've been following my blog for a while, you'd know that I have kept this account secret from all friends I know in real life. This was to create a safe place for me to post and blog about anything I wanted to without feeling judged by people I know in real life, honestly I'm a completely different person here, compared to what I am normally!

How it Happened

BASICALLY, Steem Monsters. I was so excited about Steem Monsters, I told all my mates about it, and one of them saw a comment by me and clicked on my name, and knew it was me immediately!

I've blown my cover!!

What Happens Now???

My original plan was to burn this account... erase it from existence, but that's not how it works on the blockchain! I've also worked too hard to develop a fanbase and a name for myself to throw it all away! So, I'll keep posting here as per usual, PLUS I'll feel free to reveal more about my true identity :)

Don't forget about my weekly Steem Giveaway! It's now half random and half focused on helping relief the hyperinflation experienced by our fellow Steemians in Venezuela! Click here for more information!

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting us, Venezuelans at this time, we really need a lot of help. That's why I keep publishing almost daily and commenting several times every day on multiple blogs.

I'm happy to help :)

Good luck with your Steemit quest!

I'm sorry to hear that you've been found! BUT I'm sure that you've learned how to build a better cover for future secret missions :)

Now you'll have to deal with popularity when your friends discover your great blog!

HAHA yes I've learnt to be more careful!

I feel very identified with you in blogging what I want without being judged by my friends environment

I feel like reading my blog is like reading my diary LOL

Now you will be remembered as hero ;) 😀

HAHAHA maybe, he just laughed at a lot of my cringey posts I made when I first joined Steemit!!

HAHAHA maybe, he just laughed at a lot of my cringey posts I made when I first joined Steemit!!

haha it happens ,even i laugh on my posts

Look on the bright side, now you can be known as a local celebrity and possibly work your way up to getting free food from your regular restaurant :). Better yet, this can spark up a dialog among your friends to take steemit more seriously

It's true! The only reason he found out was because I introduced him to the blockchain haha

The more the merrier!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I also haven't told a lot of people I post on Steemit. I think only my son knows I have an account. It is very liberating to know that your real life friends don't know about the posts. It does allow you to explore and grow indifferent ways.

I'm exploring my creativity. I know my friends would be supportive. But their comments would be nice job, I like it and so forth. It would be easy to fall into a comfort level based on these type of comments from people whose opinions I value.

That's exactly it! I wouldn't mind if my friends knew, but at the same time I'd hate if they knew. They'd laugh but it's all just fun and banter haha

great, as always supporting us brother, what you do is a great support for all of us friend! I of course will be pending to know more about you, that has me intrigued and I will be happy to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89