Been a kid is fun

in #iwasakid6 years ago

My childhood was not a really palatable one, when #iwasakid I used to branch friends house to watch television, yoruba movie to be precise because my family doesn't have money to buy a TV set not to talk on DVD. My friends parents like to send me on an errand even with there children. I don't blame them Shebi I was the one that did trespass to their house. There was one occasion when our neighbor ask me to help her to hawk and when I got back and my parents heard about this when they were back from work I was severely flog. Well I can say I was a troublesome child to my parents then. I live in a rural then where masquerade move about on some days of the week, as a kid I love to follow masquerade then, many other kid with me will wear multiple clothes just for us to flog one another, it was fun but childish. Thank God for my life now, a lot happened when #iwasakid, from the fun ones to the regrettable ones.. It has been God all the way .. Thanks God for my family now. Also want to say Thank you to @grow-pro for giving me an opportunity to share little story of my childhood.

WMy childhood was not a really palatable one, when #iwasakid I used to branch friends house to watch television, yoruba movie to be precise because my family doesn't have money to buy a TV set not to talk on DVD. My friends parents like to send me on an errand even with there children. I don't blame them Shebi I was the one that did trespass to their house. There was one occasion when our neighbor ask me to help her to hawk and when I got back and my parents heard about this when they were back from work I was severely flog. Well I can say I was a troublesome child to my parents then. I live in a rural then where masquerade move about on some days of the week, as a kid I love to follow masquerade then, many other kid with me will wear multiple clothes just for us to flog one another, it was fun but childish. Thank God for my life now, a lot happened when #iwasakid, from the fun ones to the regrettable ones.. It has been God all the way .. Thanks God for my family now. Also want to say Thank you to @grow-pro for giving me an opportunity to share little story of my childhood.

Want to Enter? It's Simple!

The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!
Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!
Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate.ant to Enter? It's Simple!

The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!
Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!
Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate.

Sort:  

I remember my childhood day. Lol, nice post

@adeuyi reading your post brought back lovely memories of my childhood. Good write up bro

Am happy to be in this blog, It makes me remember the funfilled life of childhood

Nice memory, brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24