How the #iwasakid challenge works •ℹ️• a quick overview for new participants

in #iwasakid6 years ago

how_iwasakid_works_cover_grow-pro.png

Haven't heard of the #iwasakid challenge yet?

It's a fun way to break down barriers and connect with others on the platform. Since starting this in January, I have tried to figure out how to make this a little more fun. I have enhanced the fun in a few creative ways to hopefully encourage more people to join the fun. It's a challenge that anyone on Steemit can participate in because we've all been a kid!

Here's how it works:

Here's the full rules post, but it's really simple, so I will paste them below:

Want to Enter? It's Simple!

• The post can be a photo from your childhood OR something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!

• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!

• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

OPTIONAL / EXTRA:

• Engage & Interact - the challenge is meant to bridge communication gaps and offer topics of discussion - even if you do not wish to make a post yourself, feel free to check out the #iwasakid tag and comment on your favorites. Friends are usually people we can relate to - you might just find a new friend!

• Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in MY POSTS WITH THE TAG #iwasakid

Enter your post & be sure to use the #iwasakid tag as one of your 5 tags

rocket-gif-wheniwasakid-growpro-animation.gif

A Weekly Showcase/Feature will be published by @grow-pro and ALL LIQUID REWARDS OF THAT POST WILL BE DIVIDED AMONGST PARTICIPANTS.

iwasakid-challenge-showcase-no_bg.png

⚠️ OVERVIEW: ⚠️

MAKE YOUR #IWASAKID POST - your post rewards payout in 7 days from publishing

YOUR POST IS FEATURED - in another 7 days, you will get paid the rewards raised by the feature = 1 post can earn you rewards for TWO WEEKS!!


INTERACT WITH OTHERS! You might find a friend and even some extra support for supporting others (I look for that as well 😉)

This is intended to be fun, but I want to encourage people to join me with this. There's no fun without ALL OF YOU participating, so a BIG THANKS TO ALL MAKING THIS FUN HAPPEN!!!

Sort:  

I've finally decided on how I'm going to write something for this.
This is an awesome challenge idea, one that has inspired me to reconnect with my mother... so there's that.

&&

I will be giving away surprise rewards to everyone who is featured in your next curation post for this.

That's beautiful, man! Looking forward to your entry, so I'll hold off on the feature until tomorrow 😉
I was going to put it out today, but we had a blizzard here and lost web connection until today.

No worries, this challenge will last as long as people participate! I've got some goodies in store too, so this will be exciting.

I thoroughly enjoyed this challenge, highly recommend it, was great fun calling back the past! Thanks @grow-pro :)

Truly a pleasure, @lizelle! Your post was an enjoyable read and a great example of what I hoped #iwasakid could be. A trip down memory lane and a way for all of us to connect on a human level. We can all relate to being a kid and that is a way for all of us to get to know each other.

It's ongoing as long as people are interested in sharing, so feel free to jump in as frequently as you'd like. I look forward to featuring all of these great entries! Thanks again for your wonderfully written post!!

Now that I'm done posting my novel on here (all 104,000 words and 50 chapters), I've been thinking of what else to write, and I was just considering doing this, because it looks like so much fun. So, when I saw this post in my feed, I took it as a sign. I'll be posting something for it soon, maybe even later today. :)

The stars align! ⚡️✨
I really have enjoyed seeing the posts and getting to know people from all over the globe. This fun challenge will continue, so feel free to jump in anytime! There's so many things that can remind us of our childhood, writer's block is not match 😂

Let the memory floodgates open, @stephmckenzie!

This sounds like a cool idea ill try and get one done over the next few days is there a cut off point?

Jump in anytime, @digitaldan! This challenge is ongoing every week, so if you don't get in this week's feature, I'll get you in the next. Drop a link in this post or in the #iwasakid posts of mine.

STEEM ON

Thanks for the challenge @grow-pro,here is my challenge.
https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@vik3/when-i-was-a-kid

This is my entry for this challenge, i hope liked to you: ![28207593_1582477781838410_2000797127_o.jpg]
() https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@albanyg12/iwasakid-i-was-a-kid-challenge

HERE my entry!

Thanks for this wonderful challenge! :)

Thank you for this challenge... I wrote mine here --> https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@tegoshei/the-young-tegoshei-entry-for-when-i-was-a-kid-challenge-by-grow-pro

It was so fun travelling back the memory lane... <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78