Did you opt out of Spectre/Meltdown patches? Slight improvements.

in #izlude5 years ago

Still sporting that Celeron... ya know the G4920, except this time I put my old 5870 GPU in there. Slight improvement, not bad, especially over the on chip graphics. Then I wondered hmm, can I squeeze out a little more performance here? I remembered I came across this article some time back:

https://www.pcworld.com/article/3256028/how-to-test-how-much-spectre-and-meltdown-hurt-your-pcs-performance.html

TLDR; disable the Intel Spectre and Meltdown fixes with a little utility (found in the link, at your own discretion >.>)
The following are my results with Crystal Disk Mark and Cinebench. Make what you will of it, if you think you need the extra performance (which I do, it's a CELERON) then you might think it over ;) Stay safe or go fast ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74